Jump to information

Latimerhouse, St Catherines Close, Ladywood, Birmingham

 

  No of Units:     14 units
  Type of Build:     New build
  Type:          Executive Style
  SAP Improvement:        24%
  Heat Emitter:     Steel Radiators

Design Conciderations

The apartments need a highly efficient renewable technology heating and hot water solution. The Victorum worked as it did not require any outside space and the installation of another heat source. The units were located in the cupboard in each apartment. They heated the apartment using steel panel radiators. The hot water provided for using Joule’s Victorum pre-plumbed hot water cylinder.

When Damson Homes were looking for standalone heating and hot water solution to meet SAP requirements for their newly built apartment complex, they turned to Joule for a solution that could meet their specification needs and support their sustainability goals for the project. The developer was keen to use more sustainable energy to power all aspects of home comfort. The Joule Victorum exhaust air heating and hot water solution provided the perfect solution for the project.

Space Requirements

As one of the few manufacturers capable of delivering exhaust air heating and domestic hot water heat pump solutions, the developer opted to work with Joule to design a system that could achieve the 22% reduction in carbon emissions required under planning permission. By using the Victorum, it’s efficiency credentials reduce the dwelling emission rate (DER) in SAP, making it possible for the complete energy solution to pass efficiency requirements. Joule Victorum heat pumps use a natural refrigerant, R290, which has an incredibly low Global Warming Potential (GWP) of 3 and gives excellent performance for water heating. It can deliver up to 60°C hot water without any need for a backup heater whilst still providing strong efficiency levels. After installing the Victorum, the apartment complex now benefits from a sustainable heating and hot water solution that meets SAP and building regulation requirements whilst ensuring that homeowners receive the highest heating and hot water comfort possible through sustainable means.

SAP Benefits:

To view the full details of the Victroum unit on SAP click here to download the specific datasheet.

Control

As this was a smaller development it was decided to not fit the BMS system. Each unit was controlled by its own touchscreen controller. The Victorum controller is simple and easy to use and ensures that the occupants do not have to spend hours working out how to control their system. With simple up and down temperature controls and boost hot water functions it’s easy to understand from the start. The Victorum unit has been designed to be simple to use and straightforward to operate.

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk