Jump to information

Swiss Cottage, Dublin

 

  No of Units:     112 units
  Type of Build:     New build
  Type:          Build to rent (BTR)
  DEAP rating:      A2
  Heat Emitter:     Steel Radiators

System Selection

McNamara Construction selected the Victorum EAHP for this BTR development to ensure that the method for compliance would be the most beneficial to the tenant. They wanted a standalone heating, hot water, and ventilation system that seamlessly fitted into their apartments designs.  Higher efficiencies, lower running costs, simple user experience, and minimised summer overheating risk were all key factors assessed before choosing the solution. OPEX studies were carried out to ensure that the maintenance costs over the product’s lifespan proved more favorable compared to other technologies, which has become an important KPI in BTR system selections.

Compliance

The Victorum EAHP has the highest performance figures when looking to comply with Part L & Part F of the building regulations. Its efficiencies are 2nd to none and enable a seamless transition to NZEB. All apartments achieved an A2 energy rating without block compliance or the need for any supplementary technology. In addition to this Fallon Design chose the technology for its simplified plug and play arrangement ensuring continuity throughout the whole development. The unit’s efficiencies are a testament to Joule’s focus on designing & manufacturing products suitable for the Irish and UK markets.

Installation

O’Connor Heating & Plumbing carried out all the mechanical services in the development. Service coordination of the sprinkler system, LPHW, and ducting was detailed at the design stage, ensuring optimal system performance with minimal material waste. O’Connor Heating & Plumbing’s familiarity with the system ensures the storeroom details are consistent throughout, all levels of maintenance access achieved, and minimal floor areas utilised.

Service & Maintenance

As with all Joule heat pump systems, our commissioning engineers ensure every install is commissioned as per our recommendations. Certification is issued to the design team which forms part of the BCAR process for NZEB. In addition to this training, days were arranged for the facilities management company to allow their employees to familiarise themselves with the workings of the unit.

Location - Swiss Cottage Santry, Dublin 9

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk