Area Sales Manager

06.08.2021

Area to be covered: Various

Salary: £35,000 plus commission based on sales

Benefits: Company Car, Laptop, Company Phone,

Joule UK is one of the leading manufacturers of Hot Water Cylinders in the UK and Ireland. Due to continued growth, positions have arisen for dynamic Area Sales Managers for the following areas:  South Coast and South East; South West and South Wales; Scotland.

If you have a proven field sales track record in the heating and plumbing market and have a dynamic approach to generating new business in areas where there is little penetration, you may be the person Joule UK is looking for.

The role of the Area Sales Manager

  • Merchant Sales – Both Plumbing and Building Merchants
  • Building and Maintaining relationships with developers, contractors and house builders.
  • Specification work with architects, M&E consultants
  • Dealing with the Joule product portfolio
    • Cylinder Range (Joule, ThermaQ and RM products)
    • Heat Pumps – ASHP and EAHP
    • Underfloor Heating
    • Solar Thermal
  • Some on-site work, technical sales and commissioning heat pumps.
  • Covering the various areas
    • South West/Wales
    • South Coast/South East
    • Scotland

The Area Sales Manager applicant would ideally (but would not be essential)

  • Have sold into plumbing & heating contractors and plumbing & heating merchants
  • Have some product knowledge, but all training will be given.
  • Be commercially astute
  • Be capable of generating new business on a patch with little penetration
  • Be dynamic with a strong work ethic
  • Have experience of having sold into the new build/housebuilder marketplace
  • Have plumbing & heating and/or ventilation industry field sales experience
  • Strong interpersonal skills
  • Must be well organised, likeable, tenacious and results orientated

 

Job Category: Sales & Marketing
Job Type: Full Time
Job Location: UK

Apply for this position

Allowed Type(s): .pdf, .doc, .docx

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk