Operations/Sales Office Administrator

13.01.2022

Job description

Our organisation is seeking an experienced dynamic, proactive person to join our growing team. You will aid in all aspects of operations and sales office functions.

The successful applicant will also be responsible for:

Communicating with customers via email and telephone.

  • Ensuring sales order details are correct and prices current
  • Supporting the external sales team
  • Providing general administrative support to the office.
  • Dealing with delivery and customer expectations
  • Understanding and advising on our range of products
  • Working with the sales office manager to ensure staff is hitting KPI’s and focused on customer interaction.

Essential Functions

The essential duties and responsibilities of this position include, but are not limited to:

  • Processing customer orders, including system entry, pricing, and filing.
  • Work closely with colleagues to ensure the smooth running of the sales department.
  • Maintaining accurate customer records including price lists, purchase orders, providing proof of deliveries, copy paperwork and POS literature when required.
  • Maintain good working relationships with customers by helping to resolve issues and providing a high standard of customer service in general.
  • Answer sales calls, provide product information and quotes over email and telephone, use the photocopier.

Experience/qualifications:

  • Experience in the plumbing and heating arena would be beneficial
  • Understanding of a fast-paced customer-focused operation, the ability to think “outside the box” and understanding how to successfully handle daily challenges.
  • Previous experience in a busy sales office environment and/or administration is required.
  • IT literate, proficient in all Microsoft applications, and able to learn and understand ERP / WMS systems to a high standard.
  • Good time management and strong organisational skills
  • Ability to work well under pressure

Job Types: Contract, Permanent

Salary: £28,000.00 per year

Job Category: Sales & Marketing
Job Type: Full Time
Job Location: UK

Apply for this position

Allowed Type(s): .pdf, .doc, .docx

Scott Roberts

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07497112050

Email: scott.r@jouleuk.co.uk

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Adrian Thompson

Commercial Director

Mob: 07949730432

Email: Adrian.t@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk