Production Operatives

04.08.2021

Rate of pay:  starting at £9.00 per hour

Location:  Castleford, West Yorkshire, moving to Pontefract later in the year.

 

Job Description:

Experience of very fast-paced and dynamic manufacturing environment and a strong work ethic are the main criteria for this role, however, previous experience of welding stainless steel would be an advantage. You will be required to work shifts.

The successful candidates will be part of a team manufacturing a wide variety of stainless steel or copper hot water cylinders.

Main tasks and responsibilities:

  • Operating and cleaning assembly and production machinery;
  • Learning skills appropriate to the manufacture of stainless steel and copper cylinders;
  • Working to a high level of quality;
  • Informing Team Leaders of issues within the workplace;
  • Conducting basic testing and quality checks;
  • Adhering to relevant health and safety policies and procedures in all work activities;
  • Keeping work areas and the factory floor clean and free from hazardous material;
  • Adhering to operational procedures and production timelines

In addition to the above we require:

  • Strong attention to detail;
  • High standard of attendance at work;
  • Educated to GCSE level or above.
  • Experience of welding will be an advantage but is not essential
  • Current shift patterns: 07:30-16:30 Monday to Thursday, 07:30 to 12:30 Friday and 14:00 to 23:30 Monday to Thursday, 10:00 to 15:30 Friday.
  • Occasional requirement to work Saturdays.

 

Job Category: Manufacturing
Job Type: Full Time
Job Location: UK

Apply for this position

Allowed Type(s): .pdf, .doc, .docx

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk