Production Planner

04.08.2021

Salary:     £20-21,000

Job Description:

To assist the Production Planning and Supply Chain Manager, this is a key role liaising closely with Production Management in a very fast-paced and dynamic environment.

Main Tasks and Responsibilities:

  • To assist the Production Planning and Supply Chain Manager
  • Maintain the integrity of the MRP system
  • Analysing sales forecast changes and liaising with production management to agree changes to production plan
  • To assist in the development and implementation of an improved production planning process (scanning and automation in the workplace)
  • Forecasting resource demand and raising orders with vendors
  • Maintaining and developing bill of materials within ERP system
  • Updating and maintaining item cards within ERP system
  • Releasing work orders to production
  • Maintaining work schedules
  • Maintaining inventory to assigned levels
  • Participate in the transfer of new products from R&D to manufacturing

 

Knowledge, skills and experience required:

  • High level communication (verbal and written)
  • Ability to train others
  • Project Management
  • Advanced presentation skills
  • Advanced knowledge of computerised Purchasing and Inventory Management systems
  • Working knowledge of material master maintenance, BOM’s, work centres and labour reporting
  • Working knowledge of Demand Planning and forecasting
  • Knowledge of cost accounting fundamentals
  • Advanced ability with Microsoft Office software

 

Job Category: Manufacturing
Job Type: Full Time
Job Location: UK

Apply for this position

Allowed Type(s): .pdf, .doc, .docx

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk