Jump to information

Solar Thermal

What is a solar thermal panel?

While solar PV panels use the energy from the sun to generate electricity, solar thermal panels use the sun to heat up water. As such, solar PV panels and solar thermals are two very different technologies.

Solar thermal uses free renewable energy from the sun which, just like the solar PV panels, will help you save money and reduce your carbon footprint.

Joule Solar Thermal Systems

Just like solar PV panels, a solar thermal system needs the sun as the main energy source. Therefore, the optimal position to be situated is somewhere with direct sunlight for the most part of the day.

However, they don’t necessarily need to be placed on a roof. Other possible places could be on a flat roof or hang from a wall, as long as it gets direct sunlight.

The most important benefit is that solar energy is a 100% renewable energy source. We will always have solar energy.

Solar thermal panels require little maintenance and only occasional planned servicing. You only have to keep them relatively clean.

Acapella Evacuated Tube System

The Joule Acapella Solar system’s unique tube design ensures a very high zero-loss collector efficiency figure of 85% based on the absorber. The unique method of fixing the tubes into the collector results in a significantly lower heat loss coefficient of 1.529w/m²K.

The collectors easy to install frame ensures that the collector is securely fixed and mounted onto the roof every time.

Navitas In Roof System

The sleek Joule Navitas on-roof solar system is designed and manufactured to work in Northern European climates.

The collector’s black finish makes it an attractive addition to any roof. The unique patented ventilation system ensures the collector provides maximum output while reducing heat loss from inside the collector.

Navitas On Roof System

The sleek Joule Navitas On-roof solar system is designed and manufactured to work in Northern European climates. The collector’s black finish makes it an attractive addition to any roof.

The unique patented ventilation system ensures the collector provides maximum output while reducing heat loss from inside the collector.

Get a FREE No Obligation Floorplan Design Quote For Your Domestic Or Commercial Property

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk