Victorum Launch & How It Works

01.07.2021

 

With the significant improvements in building fabric and air tightness coming in Part L 2021 and Future Homes standards the demand for exhaust air heat pump technology will continue to grow. Secon as the UK’s largest heatpump distributor recognise this and want to ensure we are offering the complete range of solutions. The Joule Victorum exhaust air heatpump provides 100% of a dwellings heating and hot water needs. It also is the dwellings mechanical extract ventilation system. The heatpump works by extracting the waste heat out of the extract air and using this energy in the heatpump cycle to produce efficient heating energy for the space and water heating loads. It can work in conjunction with either radiators or underfloor heating.

Dwellings are becoming more energy efficient, the fabric and ventilation heat losses are decreasing and because of this the requirement for more mechanical ventilation increases. For certain size properties exhaust air is the obvious solution. Under the new SAP 10.1 all dwellings must have an air permeability rate of less than 7m3/hr @ 50pa. For any property with an as built value below 3m3/hr @ 50pa must have mechanical ventilation. With the requirement for all new dwellings to have a 31% improvement over the notional dwelling improving the air permeability rate is a common sense step in the right direction to achieving the required improvements. Considering this and the difficulties with bringing gas in new apartment developments both big and small make an all electric Victorum system a realistic alternative that solves the current requirements of todays needs.

Available to work in dwellings with heat losses of 4.5kW or less, built with good air permeability rates.

Click here to view more details about the complete range.

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk