Good Reasons to Choose an Unvented Cylinder

09.08.2018

About Unvented Cylinders

For the Homeowner

If you’re a home owner, your plumber, builder or hot water and heating specialist will be able to advise you on the best hot water solution for your home or building, depending on a range of factors, from the age and size of the building to the budget you’re working with. So what’s the difference between a vented cylinder and an unvented cylinder when it comes to heating your water? A traditional vented cylinder requires connection to  a water tank, usually in a loft or attic space, using gravity to deliver hot water to the home. This is done by use of an immersion or by an external source like a central heating boiler. An unvented cylinder uses a pressurised system, that has a direct feed from your cold water supply, so there is no need for a cold water storage tank in the loft or attic.

For the Installer

If you’re an experienced plumber or installer, you’ll already know that unvented cylinders have a high flow rate, which customers want, are energy efficient and a come with a long guarantee. You’ll probably also know that JouleUK are leading the way by offering a complete range of ERP rated cylinders, suited to your order requirements.

Good Reasons to Choose Unvented

Unvented cylinders are increasingly the chosen option in homes and larger buildings. There are a lot of good reasons to go with an unvented cylinder. Here are just some of them:

They can be installed in lots of different areas of the home, giving more freedom in designing the space.

Unvented cylinders usually take up less space than older systems.

They use water directly from the mains, so need for a tank in the attic. This isn’t just good for saving space – it can also take away the possibility of freezing issues in winter.

Because they use mains pressure, they can provide a much more even flow for baths and showers.

Once installed, unvented cylinders can give you real savings in terms of energy efficiency; good for the environment and your pocket.

Because of a sealed system, there isn’t the risk of water contamination, of real concern to SMEs and families alike.

Of course another reason to choose an unvented cylinder is – JouleUK. We manufacture our own, use only recognised installers and have the best in customer service!

The Joule Range of Unvented Cylinders

At Joule.ie we make the best in cylinders, using the most up to date technology and manufacturing know how. From the Cyclone Air to the Cylcone Indirect range, we have the hot water solution you need. You can view the full range here.

If you’re a contractor or home owner looking for the best advice on unvented cylinders, you can contact us using our online form or you can email: info@jouleuk.co.uk You can also phone us on 01 513551094 and one of our experts will be delighted to chat to you.

Matthew Nicholson

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 454 8155

Email: matthew@joule.ie

Darren Moran

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 656 3613

Email: darrenmoran@joule.ie

Ciaran Clohessy

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 357 6408

Email: ciaran@joule.ie

Eoin Naughton

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 086 773 5095

Email: eoin@joule.ie

Sean Collins

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 087 692 8114

Email: sean@joule.ie

Eoghan Conway

Area Sales Rep

Mob: 083 176 2372

Email: eoghan@joule.ie

Ronan Ginnell

Group MD

Mob: 077302 17060

Email: ronan@jouleuk.co.uk

Frazer Dalrymple

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07525 279840

Email: frazer.dalrymple@jouleuk.co.uk

Andrea Innes

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07764 961624

Email: andrea.innes@jouleuk.co.uk

Craig McCrudden

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07495 580932

Email: craig@jouleuk.co.uk

Paul Steward

Renewable Sales Manager

Mob: 07506 194540

Email: paul@jouleuk.co.uk

Rob Chalkley

Area Sales Manager

Mob: 07983 686720

Email: robert@jouleuk.co.uk